--- title: "Account Management" slug: "customer-account-management" updated: 2025-09-23T13:20:32Z published: 2025-09-23T13:20:32Z canonical: "learn.servitly.com/customer-account-management" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://learn.servitly.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Account Management In a DPS system, an Account represents the digital space dedicated to a business entity, and for a Customer, this includes: - customer general information - customer’s users - preferences - locations - products Customers who have the right ([Customer Account Administrator permission](/v1/docs/user-permissions#customer)) to manage the customer’s resources (locations, products, users) can access the *Account* page from the user menu. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6759e9c9-3ce3-49df-965a-7231d2d9a10a/Images/Documentation/image-1750682698375.png) The account page allows: - Modify all the information concerning the business entity (e.g. company name, contact information, etc.). - Manage the users belonging to the customer. - Manage user to things authorizations. - Manage account settings. - Delete the entire account. Below are the details of each section in the *Account* page. ## General In the General tab, customers can edit all their main information. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6759e9c9-3ce3-49df-965a-7231d2d9a10a/Images/Documentation/image(738).png) ## Users In the *Users* tab, customers can manage and create new users. For example, an *Operation Manager* can give DPS access to their colleagues, or a house owner can create users for other family members. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6759e9c9-3ce3-49df-965a-7231d2d9a10a/Images/Documentation/image(740).png) Optionally, by clicking the *Show all users* button, it is possible to load and search for users belonging to the customer’s locations. For more details, refer to the [User Management](/v1/docs/dps-user-management) article. ## Authorizations In the *Authorizations* tab, customers, in addition to viewing which partners can access their data, can manage which products are accessible to which users. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6759e9c9-3ce3-49df-965a-7231d2d9a10a/Images/Documentation/image(741).png) For each couple, user and thing (machine), it is possible to configure whether the thing is accessible and the alternative user type to be used when the user enters that thing. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6759e9c9-3ce3-49df-965a-7231d2d9a10a/Images/Documentation/image(834).png) In the *User Authorizations* table, the *Default* column allows defining default authorizations for all things. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6759e9c9-3ce3-49df-965a-7231d2d9a10a/Images/Documentation/image(835).png) By default, when a thing is created, it is `GRANTED` to all customer users (white list), but alternatively, it is possible to set `DENY` as default (black list). For more details, refer to the [Account](/v1/docs/account#authorizations) article. ## Settings If the user wishes to delete the entire account, they can access the *Settings* tab and click the *Delete Account* button. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/6759e9c9-3ce3-49df-965a-7231d2d9a10a/Images/Documentation/image(742).png) > [!WARNING] > Note that this operation cannot be rolled back. **Digital Product-Service system**, the central information system that backs your Digital Servitization. It serves two main categories of users: your end customers and your service workforce. Learn more in: [What is a DPS (Digital Product-Service) system?](/docs/what-is-a-dps-digital-product-service-system)